Counting the votes

Once all votes have been counted, each of the Local Counting Officers (LCOs) in London’s 33 local authority areas will report the number of votes cast for each option to the Regional Counting Officer (RCO). The RCO will collate the results electronically and forward to the Chief Counting Officer (CCO) who will be based in Manchester.